Cow Parts Blog

Los Angeles and Things of Randomness

Photography at the Broad

Leave a comment

As someone starting out with photography, there is still a lot of things I still need to learn. Composition, lighting, and capturing that right moment. I have taken a handful of shots ever since I got my camera a few weeks ago and this is one of my favorite shots so far.

JB Turner Train Jeff Beam

The JB Turner Train by Jeff Beam is a piece of art located in the Broad Museum in Downtown, Los Angeles. There was a lot of different kinds of beautiful artwork in the gallery but this train caught my eye. There were a lot of different angles I could have taken this and I opted for a simple frontal shot.

An interesting thing about this is I happened to capture a moment in the background where two women are taking photos in the art gallery. They are taking pictures of different art pieces but the angle makes it seem as if they were taking pictures of each other. It’s one of those fun things about photography where there are layers of different tidbits in the image that are not in the main focus.

What do you think of the photo I took?

-Gary

Leave a Reply

