Cow Parts Blog

Los Angeles and Things of Randomness

Reasons why RSS feeds are highly efficient and can improve your productivity

Leave a comment

Do you have a bunch of websites that you frequent but you are still manually going to each site one at a time? I used to do that. I hated doing that. It was so much work to go through ten to twenty sites one at a time because I had no good system to go through it.

Then I found Feedly, an RSS feed that consolidates all the websites that I enjoy reading and neatly organizes them by categories.

Efficiency

Finding Feedly was a huge timesaver. I usually go through all my feeds once a day and I can go through them in about ten to fifteen minutes. I sift through all the headlines that I find interesting, open up all my tabs and go through them one at a time. If there is an article that I do not find interesting, I close it and move on to the next thing. There is no point in forcing yourself to read something you don’t want to, right?

tumblr_meqdypNNsH1rqeb09o1_1280Organization

Feedly is one of the popular ones and it is a good start for anyone who reads tons of articles everyday. I have not used any other RSS reader other than this but one of the features that I really like is that it can organize by categories. You can put all your business blogs together, your marketing, food, fashion, and so on. I have tons of blogs saved on my account and it continues to grow so having that organization aspect is really important to have.

For those who don’t like having to open up their favorite blogs one at a time everyday, it is highly recommended that you find an RSS reader to manage your daily readings. There are many other different readers aside from Feedly, and it is up to you which one will fit your preferences. Feedly is one of the popular ones and it is a good start for anyone who reads tons of articles everyday.

How do you go through your articles everyday? Share in the comments below!

-Gary

Leave a Reply

